new to me car

Hi

On last Thursday I was rear ended by an 18 year old boy. No it was not my kid. I had to take my car to the collision shop and was met there by the Enterprise guy. He had a 2007 Chevy Uplander just for me. I felt like I was driving a bus. It was a nice ride except for the snowy roads then it slid some. I went to my spinning guild in Victor, NY and this Uplander definetely had potential in the rear area for holding spinning wheels. Today which is Monday I traded the huge van/bus in for a more sleek model of vehicle. I now am driving a 2007 Pontiac Grand Am. I have not driven a Pontiac before except for a test drive. This has a different feel than the van/bus. I do like it and I might go cruising this week. I was told I should have my rust bucket back on the following Monday. Sorry wish I had a way to hook up my camera to the computer but my son has not helped me out yet. Hopefully soon. Till then I shall try writing books for you all to read. Have a great day.

2 Comments

  1. February 20, 2007 at 10:18 am

    And just where will you be cruising too? Did I ever tell you about the time I spent 30 minutes looking for my car after work at 11:30 at night and then just as I went in to call Ruben I remembered that I had a loaner? LOL

    Hugs, Eve

  2. Sharon said,

    February 20, 2007 at 12:53 pm

    I glad that you were not injured from this accident. The loaner vehicles sound like so much fun to be driving. Cruising….. why don’t you cruise on down here to Ohio to visit with me?!!!! LOL!!!!!


Leave a Reply

