So yesterday I went with my Mom to Eve’s house and she had 3 other ladies there too. There were 6 of us total. We had the best time laughing our silly heads off. One lady named Vicki had stories to tell about her friend Harold. He got into such mischief. Harold is a scarecrow. He does all kinds of antics. I wish I had a picture of him.

Well that Eve had to bring up some batts she had blended and of course one of my favorite colors was in it and I just had to have it. You can see the picture but it is so much better in person. She does the most beautiful blends and I can’t resist.

Mom and I got on the road and went back home (did not want to) got home around 10pm and just had the most wonderful day. Thanks to my dear friend Eve. She is a hoot.

1 Comment

  1. Sue said,

    March 6, 2007 at 8:56 am

    Yes, we had a blast, and lots of good eats! (Especially the enchiladas that Eve made!) I owe Lynne a HUGE thank you! I thought you had brought the green fiber out for us to spin to add to the shawl. Only until I got an email from Eve telling me I left my fiber at her house did I realize you gave it to me! That was SO nice of you to do that! THANK YOU, THANK YOU! I have already spun some of it, and just love it! I will definitely bring some to use for “The Shawl”. And, I love what you got from Eve on Saturday, too. I can’t wait to see what she has to offer this year. Is there a 12 step program for spinners? 😉 Will you be in Ithaca on Saturday? I hope to be able to go with Eve, and if so, I hope to see you then. Have a great rest of the week!


Leave a Reply

